Vocera Ease MD App FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Within the sender app:

– Click “Forgot Password” on the Login page. Enter your work email address and hit submit. A link to create a new password will be sent to the email.

From a computer:

– You can reset your password at https://easeportal.com/password/request

All photos and videos require a text message, so make sure you send a text explanation with each photo and video.

It is important to always sign out as that generates the survey on the families phone immediately. If you forget, Ease automatically logs you out after 3 hours of inactivity.

The EASE app is only compatible with recent versions of phones. If the family has an older generation device, insufficient memory to download the app, or are having any other issues, loan them a hospital device (e.g. iPod or iPad) that has the EASE receiver app loaded.

In order to invite other family members to receive updates you need a phone that has text messaging enabled. If a family is using a loaner deceive they will not be able to add family/friends from a loaned device.

Likely due to a lost internet connection. Check your devices internet connection and, if functioning, simply close the app (Do not END THE SESSION) and reopen it. You should still be logged into that patient’s Ease session. You may have to resend that update as it could have been lost due to the lost internet connection.

Receivers (Family and Friends)

Search “ease applications”, scroll down, look for the Ease icon.

If app not found in the app store, the families phone may be too old to support the EASE app. In that case, loan a hospital device (e.g. iPods or iPad) with the Ease receiver app already loaded on to it.

Make sure that you have a functioning wifi or data connection to the internet. EASE cannot work without being connected to the internet.

By simply opening the app again, you should be reconnected to your EASE session. If not, the access code for that EASE session is emailed to the registered email at time of registration. You can input the access code and the mobile phone number to log back into your EASE session.

They can use the access code that was texted to them and their mobile phone number to reconnect to the session by inputting them into the app.

 

 

 

No, once started, the system locks and nobody else can be added.

No, you cannot change your preferences (texts only, texts and photos, or texts, photos and videos) once the session has started.

 

 

 

Yes, click on the top of the invite screen where the names appear and manually enter in the phone number of the person you would like to receive EASE updates.

No, each access code sent out to a selected recipient must match that recipient’s phone number to connect to the EASE session. Access codes cannot be shared.

Check the internet connection (either wifi or data). If wifi continues to malfunction, consider switching to the phone’s data connection to the internet (note that individual data usage rates may apply).

Once reconnected, close the EASE app and re-open.

 

 

 

Need more assistance?

Call US: 1-888-986-2372 -or- visit Support Portal

Download Apps

 

Download Ease

Download Ease MD

 
Get Started
Who We Are

Vocera empowers people in mission-critical environments to instantly connect via secure, mobile, integrated and intelligent communication solutions.

The Vocera Vision
 
How To Buy
Contact Vocera

Contact a sales specialist about Vocera solutions

 
Phone
1(888)-9VOCERA
 
 
Contact Us Vocera Logo
Tech Support (800)473-3971 support@vocera.com
Sales 1(888)-9VOCERA salesweb@vocera.com